Where readers and authors come together. . . and depart friends.

“No event offers the intimate access to authors as the NBCC.”

The NBCC will celebrate its 16th year of Literary Bliss at the luxurious InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta hotel. Since its inception, some of the most famous and talented authors have been a part of our weekend, including Walter Mosley, Terry McMillan, Iyanla Vanzant, Dr. Michael Eric Dyson, Susan L. Taylor, Pearl Cleage, Hill Harper, Dr. Cornel West, Tavis Smiley, Roland S. Martin, Terrie Williams, Tyrese Gibson, Zane, Eric Jerome Dickey, Kimberla Lawson Roby, Judge Glenda Hatchette, Victoria Rowell and Stephen L. Carter, among others, including the late E. Lynn Harris, Walter Dean Myers, Bebe Moore Campbell, Francis Ray and J. California Cooper.

Important to the NBCC, however, is to introduce new or lesser-known authors that have created stories that are entertaining, informative and important. Register now, as our availability quickly fills.